“These are exciting, high-tension stories told in a driving, torrential narrative that never lets up … Most of all, there are children I can believe in and root for. This is great fiction.” Stephen King

Michael Grant on THE GONE SERIES:

Why did I write the GONE series? Well, in my head I imagine this reader. Sometimes it’s a girl, sometimes it’s a boy. It changes. But in any case there’s this reader. And I want that reader to pick up GONE, and to be unable to put it down until they have read every word. I want that reader to forget everything else going on around them and become completely engrossed.

When they’re done with the first book, I want them to need that next book desperately. I want to surprise that reader and scare that reader and make and make that reader fall in love. In the end I want the reader to put down the book and think, “Man, that was fun.”

The Gone series is made up of GONE, HUNGER, PLAGUE, LIES, FEAR and LIGHT.

Gone reissue

Hunger reissuePlague reissue

Lies reissue


Fear issue

Light reissue